Two weeks off!!  WOOO!  I’m gonna make them count.

I was hoping to start off with a completed video/song of a cover that Hailey Carmona sang and played guitar to but unfortunately my program was giving me problems and most of my violin tracks got squished so I had to rerecord a lot of them.  Booooo.  But I’m almost done with the song and I’m hoping I can edit the video soon.  In the mean time, check out the teaser clip 🙂

Creep – radiohead cover by Hailey Carmona

After this, I’m getting back to finishing another song called “On and On.”  I need drums and bass though and maybe guitar.  You know what that means….PRACTICE!  And what a better time than now, while it’s cold and rainy outside.  I can see it now, I’m in my house shoes, my hot cup of coffee on top of my keyboard, ordering everyone around.  I need to work on that. But really, it’s always nice to hear something you orchestrated live.

Moving on to to other music related topics, Josh and I thoroughly enjoyed hearing the regional high school orchestra at Taft on Saturday.  I was so proud of my student.  Afterwards we were both pumped and are already working on new challenging pieces for Solo and Ensemble.  If you get a chance, I would highly recommend planning a trip to the Symphony.  I realized a part of me came back when I heard them play on stage.  It’s kinda like a shock to your senses.  You won’t regret it!

Lasty, I will leave you with a few amazingly wonderful songs that I LOVE.  But you don’t have to take my word for it. Dun nun dun. (Reading rainbow)

Thao with the get down stay down – know better learn faster http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DydELvXu10c

This is a great one if you’re cold and want to chill to a lovely fire.  Ooooooh so good.  Sigh.  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z9lrVZdaluk

 

