Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens?  Um, maybe if I’m doing a puzzle at my grandma’s house.

Brown copper kettles and warm woolen mittens?  Hmm, maybe if I live in the Ingalls house.

But brown paper packages tied up with string? Yes, I’ll take one of those.  Thank you.

This is one of our favorite things.  This week we recieved a package in the mail from a very awesome fan.  In it was his guitar with the request of our John Hancocks.  (Which by the way, he has been known for his large and stylish signature on the United States Declaration of Independence, so much so that the term “John Hancock” has become, in the United States, a synonym for signature. )

Anyways,  we were pretty smitten like whiskers on a kitten!  So much so that it motivated me to get back on the horse and finish out my ride.  Sorry, getting a little caught up in the whole Prairie scene.  Hmm, that sounds like it could be a new trend.  Bonnets…I’ll have to look into it.  (Ugh, I get off topic sooo easily.)  So we are getting together this weekend to rekindle some Budian magic.  So with that said, we would like to thank Kenny Ortiz for being such an awesome fan and for giving us a reason to get back together and get things rolling again.   Check him out:  http://www.youtube.com/kanistas/#p/a/u/1/QgVY3YlG1UY

This was just about the only video I found about a bonnet on youtube…

Let’s bring em back!

(Btw, Josh and I are working on the mix down for our music video.  Can’t wait!)

